Skip to content

Practice Project Day 1

December 29, 2011

So…….

All the practice spots that I know of in Copenhagen where closed due to the holidays (grrr). But I found a spot for tomorrow and the next couple of weeks starting from tomorrow so that’s all good. I attempted to practice outside but it was rainy cold and winds in the storm strength caliber. So what do you do when you told your self to be really creative and work really hard for all of Jan? one Practices in a very small confined space also known as the kitchen. I know people tell you to typically train in many different environments to stimulate ones brain in order to be more creative (which I agree with) but practicing in a 40 cm. broad kitchen area simply did not work for me. I made no creative progress in doing so. I will absolutely recommend try practicing in small spaces because it trains bboys for the cyphers they will have to encounter, but just stay out of spaces that are smaller than the length of your legs. Its impossible.

But tomorrow I shall strike again with a eager to break so strong that I can only receive results.  In the mean time I have worked on editing the first batch of raw footage for my Bboy Short film and brainstormed new moves.

This Kitty took me out, straight up smoked me in the kitchen...because it had more space

 

No comments yet

Leave a comment