Skip to content

It is Time To Set Some Goals !

December 27, 2011

During my capture in the land of the Europeans I have decided to go into intense systematic training mode.  As an experiment I will follow a training schedule to achieve a list of goals. After Every session I shall document my practice through a log. This will help determine whether as a BBOY it is more productive to train after a set schedule or to let ones imagination run wild.

The project will end with the creation of my 2011 BBOY Redkid Solo Short film that I will (As a true citizen of the Internet age) Publish on youtube, Facebook and this very blog. I hope this process will be an inspiration for other BBOYS and to help discover the many ways in which we can explore, enhance and push the limits of creativity.

Today is the 27th of December. I have until the 21st Jan. When I return to the states to achieve the following goals:

  • Develop 5 distinct new footwork Techs that look, feel, and smell like Redkid
  • Develop 3 new “blow ups” defined as a series of gravitational challenging sudden explosive moves with a somewhat surprising ending
  • Learn the Barrel-Mill (the Winmill without hands you all know the deal)
  • One-flare into one elbow-track
  • perform all my current moves flawlessly without hesitation
  • Edit and Finish a Solo Bboy Short Film that portrays me as a dancer, entertains and brings a message to the Bboy Community

May the Force be with me (and everyone else reading this for that matter)

                                                             BBOY Redkid – 5 Crew Dynasty

Epic can hardly describe him!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kryss permalink
    December 27, 2011 11:31 pm

    I was with you until the part about wanting to find new things that smell like redkid. I know what that smells like and, on behalf of every American citizen and resident, I am grateful that you are finding these things while in another country.

    That said, rock on Bboy Redkid!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Joakim permalink
    December 28, 2011 9:42 am

    Nice blog Redkid,

    I would think points 1 and 5 would be ambitious enough for a month’s worth of practice?

    Best of luck!

Leave a comment